This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.0
Value
8.2
Reviews
    SHEILA KHO
    my
    7.9
    20 February 2018
    Comfortable and reasonably priced
    No body cream provided
    Near to the Kyoto station
    wanling
    tw
    8.8
    20 February 2018
    At first, the toilet was not very clean. But after told to the staff, they cleaned it.
    Good location and nice room
    Gary
    au
    7.9
    12 February 2018
    Bed an pillows were very hard....like cement did not sleep well.
    Location and staff were very good.
    au
    7.1
    9 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bryan
    gb
    9.2
    7 February 2018
    enjoyed every minute
    friendlenass of staff
    Jerry
    au
    10
    6 February 2018
    I loved the non misting mirror in the bathroom
    Tuula
    us
    10
    28 January 2018
    Perfect location, very comfortable room.
    Would have liked the room temperature adjusted slightly cooler, but it worked out OK.
    Wonderful breakfast buffet with all kinds of Japanise delicacies, at a reasonable cost. Room and bath were downright luxurious, compared to our Tokyo hotel for the same rate. Staff spoke excellent English and were helpful and knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyable 6-night stay!
    au
    8.8
    26 January 2018
    Great Hotel
    The bed and pillows were hard and we didnt have such great sleeps.
    Location was great
    Joshua Symons
    au
    9.2
    25 January 2018
    The room was larger than others that we had stayed in at Tokyo. The room had a nice large desk and even a small lounge seat, there was enough room to keep two suitcases open.
    de
    9.6
    19 January 2018
    The bed was comfortable. Breakfast highly recommended.
    Yu Ping Chen
    tw
    10
    18 January 2018
    Very kindly staff, very clean, very comfortable
    JuanitoPeralito
    ch
    9.2
    16 January 2018
    It would have been nice to have a small gym or something similar.
    The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Had the detail of offering a nice welcome drink. The property is located conveniently next to the train station making it a great hub to commute to the neighbouring cities of Nara/Osaka.
    Kwun Tong
    hk
    9.2
    16 January 2018
    My second time staying at Daiwa Roynet Hachi
    It is a very popular hotel. As said before, it is not easy to take a room for longer stay, say a week. I had to book two hotels for one visit, this time and last time, too.
    It was home away from home. I stayed for one night in May and this time three nights. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there and I like the area, too. STAFF: friendly, efficient and helpful. I came to Kyoto from Kansai Airport by a MK shared taxi and wanted to go to the airport the same way so I approached the front desk for assistance the day before departure. The lady who made the phone call for me found out that it was too late, MK would not take me. She told me where to go to secure a seat on the limousine bus for my airport trip. Thank you so much. I had a more comfortable seat while paying less, not to mention it was a shorter ride. ROOM & FURNITURE: a clean and quiet room of 18 square feet giving me plenty of space, no fear of tripping off my bags. The comfy bed gave me very good rest. And I don’t think you can get the wide desk elsewhere. I still remember the one-seater sofa which is genius design. See the “table” on the arm rest. I sat there to enjoy my tea and八ツ橋(Japanese cinnamon snack Yatsuhashi). The COLLAPSIBLE STOOL was very useful. You can sit there to remove your shoes. LOBBY: high ceiling, natural light, elegant design; easy to spot the lift. EXTERIOR: The hotel building has a more attractive look than the couple of hotels in the area. BONUS: Shiseido MASKS
    au
    10
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARCO
    be
    9.2
    10 January 2018
    Next to the station, good hotel !!!
    Caroline
    gb
    10
    9 January 2018
    great spot!
    Staff wonderful, check in prices v simple, great location, quiet rooms, nice to have laundry room too.
    Changmin
    kr
    7.1
    8 January 2018
    so good
    everything is charged.
    1. transportation, location...convenience 2. bigger room size than I think
    Thomas
    us
    8.3
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sophie
    gb
    10
    6 January 2018
    We had booked a standard room but when we checked in we found out we had been upgraded to a better room at no extra cost. The staff were really friendly and helpful. It's about an5 minute walk to the station so it's in a really great location too!
    Calvin Soin
    sg
    8.3
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close